DTI News

May 20, 2024
English हिन्दी

Delhi MCD Election Result 2022: AAP leads on 137 seats, BJP on 110; 90 % votes counted so far

AAP workers celebrate at the party office in Delhi as the party wins 106 seats and leads on 26 others as per the official trends. Counting is underway.

Delhi MCD Election Result 2022: Counting of votes is underway for the Delhi Municipal Corporation elections. According to the initial trends, 90 per cent votes counted till 12: 30 pm.

According to the initial trends till date, AAP is leading on 137 seats, while BJP is ahead on 119 seats.

The Aam Aadmi Party has won 92 seats in the Delhi Municipal Corporation elections. The ruling AAP is currently leading in 45 seats in the state.

According to Delhi State Election Commission data, the Aam Aadmi Party is currently leading in 137 seats.

Latest data from Delhi SEC states AAP wins 106 seats and BJP wins 84 seats. According to Times Now reports, BJP wins 83 seats, AAP wins 100 seats and Congress 4 seats. According to India Today reports, BJP gains victory in 91 wards whereas AAP in 111 wards.

However, in MCD, the ruling BJP is ahead in only 110 seats, out of which it has won 72 seats while it is leading in 28 seats.

Congress is seen slipping to number three. She has won four seats while she is leading in five seats.

The Congress was a distant third after winning five wards while Independent candidate Shakila won in Seelampur. Congress’ Shagufta Chaudhary won in Chauhan Banger, while AAP’s transgender candidate Bobi won from Sultanpuri-A defeating her Congress’ Varuna Dhaka by over 6,700 votes. Sultana Abad of the AAP won the Jama Masjid ward, while party candidate Sarika Chaudhary defeated Congress’ Farhad Suri by a margin of 244 votes in Daryaganj. BJP’s Alka Raghav emerged victorious in Laxmi Nagar by a margin of 3,819 votes. The party’s Rohini D candidate Smita also registered a win. AAP’s Ankush Narang has won from Ranjeet Nagar.

AAP past halfway mark, threatens to end BJP’s 15-year rein

The Aam Aadmi Party looks on course to end the BJP’s 15-year rule at the Delhi municipal corporation with the latest trends and results showing the party has crossed the magic figure of 126, leading the BJP by over 25 seats. Independent candidate Shakeela Begum has won the Seelampur seat in northeast Delhi.

Top, National, Political Buzz Tags:,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.