DTI News

May 21, 2024
English हिन्दी

Nitish govt’s cabinet expansion: Tej Pratap Yadav among five also take oath as Cabinet minister

PATNA: Nitish Kumar, who formed the new government of Bihar after separating from the NDA last week, The Nitish Kumar-led JD(U) and ally party RJD on Tuesday expanded the cabinet in Bihar, with RJD leader Tej Pratap Yadav and four other MLAs taking oath as ministers, at Raj Bhawan in Patna.

Governor Phagu Chauhan administered oath to all the ministers at Raj Bhavan, according to the official report.

The Governor first administered the oath of office to five MLAs simultaneously. Among them, Alok Mehta, Tej Pratap Yadav from RJD, Mohammad Afaque Alam from Congress and Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, Bijendra Prasad Yadav of JDU also took oath.

Nitish Kumar and RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav took oath as Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister on Wednesday last week. Nitish Kumar has become the Chief Minister of Bihar for the eighth time.

In second batch, Shravan Kumar, Ashok Choudhary, Leshi Singh (all JDU), Surendra Prasad Yadav and Ramanand Yadav (both RJD) took oath as cabinet ministers.

On this occasion, Dy Minister Tejashwi Yadav has congratulated on Twitter and rote in Hindi, “Hearty congratulations to all the honorable members of the Legislature who took oath as a minister in the Bihar government today”.

“Hope and trust that all the ministers will contribute to the development of Bihar under the leadership of respected Shri Nitish Kumar ji with full loyalty, diligence, honesty, transparency and mutual coordination”, he added.

The biggest face from RJD was Tej Pratap Yadav, who was still in suspense when he got the post of minister. Lalu Yadav’s elder son Tej Pratap Yadav has been the Health Minister in the Mahagathbandhan government formed in 2015.

The newly established “Mahagathbandhan” cabinet has been expanded about a week after Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar broke away from thecBJP-led alliance and created a new administration with the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) and the Congress.

Bihar, Political Buzz, Top Tags:, , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.