DTI News

June 12, 2024
English हिन्दी

PM Modi along with Union Ministers casts their vote for Vice Presidential polls, NDA Jagdeep Dhankhar ahead in race

New Delhi: Members of Parliament of both Houses are voting today, August 6 to elect the new Vice President of India where National Democratic Alliance (NDA) candidate and former West Bengal governor Jagdeep Dhankhar, 71, ahead in race and is pitted against joint Opposition candidate Margaret Alva, 80.

The polling for Vice Presidential began at 10 am in Parliament House in New Delhi and will continue till 5 pm, after which counting of votes will begin. Prime Minister Narendra Modi being among the first ones to cast vote.

As the term of Incumbent M Venkaiah Naidu ends this month on August 10. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, Congress MP Manmohan Singh were seen casting their vote.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Ministers Nitin Gadkari, Dharmendra Pradhan cast their votes for the Vice Presidential election at Parliament.  

Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia and Rajiv Chandrashekhar also cast their voted

Union Minister Prahlad Joshi, Union Minister Rajiv Chandrashekhar and Union Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia cast their votes for the Vice Presidential election.

Rajnath Singh, J.P. Nadda among senior leaders to cast vote

Deience Minister Rajnath Singh, BJP president J P Nadda, and Commerce Minister and Leader of House in Rajya Sabha Piyush Goyal cast their vote.

However, Union Minister of Jal Shakti Gajendra Singh Shekhawat and Union Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs and Culture Arjun Ram Meghwal cast their vote for the Vice Presidential election.

Big Stories, National, Political Buzz, Top Tags:, ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.