DTI News

June 25, 2024
English हिन्दी

Netflix slashes subscription plans in 30 countries, check new price list

Netflix: Video streaming platform Netflix has reduced its subscription plans in more than 30 countries. The streaming giant has reduced the price in order to attract more subscribers.

The countries where the price has been reduced include Egypt, Yemen, Jordan, Libya, Iran, Kenya, Croatia, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Nicaragua, Ecuador, Venezuela, Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand and the Philippines, among others. Sadly, India is not in the list yet.

Netflix has taken this decision in view of rising inflation and increasing competition in the market.

Netflix tweeted about the price drop in Malaysia from its official Twitter account. The company said, “Starting today, our Basic Plan in Malaysia is now RM28 per month for both new and existing members.” Notably, the plan was priced at RM35 per month in the country, which is around 653 Indian rupees.

Netflix operates in 190 countries and streaming platforms like Amazon, HBO and Disney, Sony are its big rivals in the market.

Big Stories, Gadgets, Latest Entertainment Tags:,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.