DTI News

May 23, 2024
English हिन्दी

Bhupendra Patel takes oath as Chief Minister of Gujarat for second term, PM Modi attended ceremony

GANDHINAGAR: Bhupendra Patel has taken oath as the Chief Minister of Gujarat for a second straight term in Gandhinagar on Monday in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah.

Bhupendra Patel was elected as the leader by the new MLAs of Gujarat BJP yesterday. He has become the Chief Minister of the state for the second time.

The BJP has formed the government for the seventh consecutive time in the Gujarat Assembly. In the assembly elections, BJP has secured a record 156 out of 182 seats.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, and other Union ministers are present at the oath ceremony held in Gandhinagar, the capital of Gujarat.

Apart from these, many other leaders including BJP chief JP Nadda and UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath are participating.

Patel was administered oath as the 18th Chief Minister of Gujarat by Governor Acharya Devvrat at a function to be held at the Helipad Ground inside the new secretariat complex in the state capital at 2 pm. Along with Patel, a few BJP leaders, including Harsh Sanghavi and Jagdish Vishwakarma, took oath as ministers in the Gujarat cabinet Monday. BJP national president JP Nadda and Defence Minister Rajnath Singh also attended the swearing-in ceremony.

List of Ministers who took oath today

1) Kanu Desai

2) Rushikesh Patel

3) Raghavji Patel

4) Balvantsinh Rajput

5) Kunwarjibhai Mohanbhai Bavaliya

6) Mulu Ayar Bera

7) Kuber Dindor

8) Bhanu Babariya

9) Harsh Sanghavi (Mos-Independent charge)

10) Jagdish Vishwakarma 

11) Rajnikant Patel

Top, Latest News, National

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.