DTI News

April 21, 2024
English हिन्दी

IND vs BAN 2nd ODI: Bangladesh win toss, elected to bat first, Rohit Sharma says- We hope to restrict BAN to Decent score

IND vs BAN 2nd ODI: Bangladesh has won the toss in the second ODI against India. Bangladesh team will bat first.

India captain Rohit Sharma hopes that bowlers will perform well in the second ODI and restrict Bangladesh early after the hosts won the toss and elected to bat first at Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on Wednesday.

We have to play good cricket and I hope bowling first now, we can restrict them to a decent score and bat well. We have two changes, said Rohit Sharma.

Kuldeep Sen has been dropped from India’s playing XI in the second match. He had a back problem in the first match on Sunday.

After this, he has been given rest on the advice of the BCCI medical team.

India’s playing eleven

The Indian team includes captain Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Siraj and Umran Malik.

In the first ODI, Bangladesh defeated India by one wicket.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.