DTI News

June 20, 2024
English हिन्दी

BJP unveils first list of candidates for upcoming Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh Assembly Elections

New Delhi: In a strategic move, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has taken a significant step towards the forthcoming assembly elections by revealing the initial roster of candidates for Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh. With anticipation building around these crucial political contests, the party’s candidate list release has set the stage for a dynamic electoral battle.

As the political landscape in Madhya Pradesh gears up for the upcoming assembly elections, the BJP has introduced the names of contenders who will vie for 39 assembly seats. The unveiling of this list is a pivotal moment, offering a glimpse into the party’s selection process and its vision for the state’s governance.

The BJP’s commitment to inclusivity and representation is evident in its decision to provide women with opportunities to contest in the elections. Notably, four constituencies—Sabalgarh, Chachoda, Chhatarpur, and Jabalpur East—will witness women candidates carrying the party’s flag, underlining the BJP’s dedication to gender parity and women’s empowerment.

Turning towards Chhattisgarh, the BJP has also presented a roster of candidates for 21 assembly seats in the upcoming elections. A notable highlight is the inclusion of five women candidates in this list, reflecting the party’s broader agenda of promoting diversity and fostering an inclusive political environment.

The party’s decision to announce the first list of candidates so early underlines the significance it has attached to five state elections, the last round of assembly contest before the all-important Lok Sabha polls. Besides Chhattisgarh and MP, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram are scheduled to go to polls later this year.

The BJP is in power only in Madhya Pradesh and is running an intense campaign to oust the Congress government in Chhattisgarh.

The BJP in 2018 had won only 15 of the 90 seats in the Chhattisgarh assembly against 68 of the Congress while its tally of seats was 109 against 114 of the Congress in the 230-member Madhya Pradesh assembly.

Top, Latest News, National, Political Buzz Tags:, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.